Kiefer Ravena UAAP Season 74 Rookie of the Year

Kiefer Ravena, UAAP Season 74′s winner of the Rookie of the Year award, along with fellow team member Greg Slaughter were selected to the UAAP 74 Mythical 5.

Kiefer Ravena and Greg Slaughter of Ateneo de Manila University Blue Eagles, Bobby Ray Parks of NU Bulldogs, Alex Nuyles of the Adamson Falcons and Aldrech Ramos of FEU Tamaraws complete the list of this year’s UAAP Mythical 5.

Bobby Ray Parks named this season’s Most Valuable Player (MVP), while Greg Slaughter came 2nd in the MVP race. Kiefer Ravena, on the other hand, is the run away winner of the Rookie of the Year plum.

Parks led the league in statistical points with 66.64, followed by Slaughter (63.35), Nuyles (59.0), Ramos (57.57) and Ravena (56.35).

Karim Abdul of UST Growling Tigers who supposedly joining the list when he finished 3rd in statistical points with 60.3, but later disqualified from receiving individual awards after being suspended in their last game of the season. Luckily, Kiefer Ravena, a deserving replacement took his place in the Mythical 5.

According to sports analyst and basketball fans, Kiefer Ravena, Bobby Ray Parks and Greg Slaughter have a sure chance of being chosen for the national team that will represent the Philippines in the 26th SouthEast Asian (SEA) Games in Indonesia in November. Congratulations!